Start by searching on the topic of your question below

Comience buscando acerca del tema de su pregunta aquí abajo

Comece a pesquisar sobre o tema da sua pergunta abaixo

Adding or removing users to your website's BackOffice



This article summarizes how to add or remove users to your website's BackOffice. 

To add a new user:

  1. Log-in to your Backoffice
  2. Go to SettingsUsers + New User
  3. Enter the new user's email address, first and last name, and select a role.

                         

There are four roles to choose to from: 

  • Hotel Owners have access to all of the tabs and settings in BackOffice. This is a role you should assign to someone who will be setting up and managing your marketing content and reservation system. They can complete tasks such as selecting a blueprint, editing your domain settings and property information, and managing your account's subscription details. This is a role that can only be assigned by a BookingSuite employee. To request a new user for this role, please submit a request to suitehelp@booking.com. 
  • General Managers have access to all of the tabs and settings in BackOffice, with the exception of your subscription details. This is a role you should assign to someone who will be setting up and managing your marketing content and reservation system. They can complete tasks such as selecting a blueprint, editing domain settings or property information, and setting up rates. 
  • Marketing Managers have access to only the Marketing and 360 Analytics tab in BackOffice. This is a role you should assign to someone who will only add content to the website such as text, images, videos, and social media buttons/widgets. 
  • Operations is a role assigned to someone who is responsible for managing online reservations. This user will only have access to the Front Desk and 360 Analytics. 

4. Click Save. The new user will receive an email with a temporary password to log in to BackOffice and to set up their password. 

To delete a current user: 

  1. Go to SettingsUsers.
  2. Select the user
  3. Click on the orange arrow and select Remove. The user will immediately be deleted from your BackOffice.

                                     

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Related articles

Artículos Relacionados

Artigos relacionadoss

Recently viewed articles

Artículos recién vistos

Artigos visualizados recentemente

Featured videos

Videos destacados

Vídeos em destaque